• Office of College Advancement
  • Knapp Hall, Room 211
  • 518-255-5524

Foundation Board

Our Mission

The SUNY Cobleskill College Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) 3 corporation established in 1969 to develop additional resources to enable the college to provide quality educational experiences for its students.

Scholarship funds constitute the largest single use of the assets of the Foundation:

Annual Scholarships
Honors Scholarships
Awards based on financial need and academic merit

Also supported by Foundation resources:

College-wide major gift fundraising and asset management
Emergency student loans
Special projects for professional staff development
Support for unique academic enrichment programs
Enhancement of the community's awareness of the college and its services

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors representing many diverse constituencies. Men and women from all professions, business, industry, civic and social organizations, and college alumni serve without compensation to assist the college in its mission to provide the highest quality of academic service.



President – Timothy Purcell '93
Vice President – Regina Ryan
Treasurer – Michele Holliday '94
Secretary – John Brust

Faculty Representative

Thomas Cronin, PhD

Student Representative

Cassidy Adams '18

Alumni Association Representatives

Michael Reilly '87
Jennifer Regelski-Rotman '97


Harald Abrahamsen
Michael Breen
Ryan Brooks
Joanne Darcy Crum '75
Richard Norton
Widjiono Yono Purnomo
Garth Roberts
Regina Malette Ryan
Spencer Schmerzler '13
Michael Ty '73
Donna Williams

Bruce Wright


Lois E. Goblet `79, Executive Director, College Foundation
Brian Marhaver, Executive Director, Cobleskill Auxiliary Services
Marion Terenzio, PhD, College President