Institutional Review Board

Mission of the IRB:


For Researchers:

IRB Proposal Form with Detailed Instructions

Criteria for Exempt Status

APA’s Institutional Review Board (IRB): A Community College Planning Guide

The Office for Human Research Protections

Debriefing Guidelines (from Stanford University)

Consent Forms - Templates and Samples


Board Members:

Grace Begany
Assistant Professor, Business & Information Technology

Shannan K. Breault
Senior Counselor, Wellness Center

Susan Brodie
Secretary, School of Business and Liberal Arts & Sciences

Amy B. Corbett, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology

Barry F. Gell
Director of Research & Sponsored Programs

William M. Kelly
Assistant Director of Residential Life

Tina Mancuso
Associate Professor of Mathematics
The Sage Colleges

Tim Moore
Dean, School of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Beth Orgeron
Dean, Van Wagenen Library

Ben Weikert
Assistant Professor, Animal & Plant Science

Tara H. Winter, Ed.D.
Vice President for Enrollment